Meet Our New Account Director, Katie Huffaker

3Points Communications
2 min readJun 2, 2017

--

We’re pleased to announce that Katie Huffaker has joined 3Points as an account director. Katie joins content strategist Katie O’Shea (double Katie power!) in running the company’s HR Tech/Wellness practice, and brings a wide range of PR experience and performance to the table. Since receiving her master’s degree in advertising and public relations from the University of Alabama, she has built up an impressive track record of helping clients achieve a higher level of visibility and credibility in their respective industries.

Please get to know Katie through this short Q&A:

What do you like most about working in PR?

When I get asked this question, I instantly think about the relationships you build, both on the client side and the media side. I’ve always wanted a career where I feel valued in my professional relationships, and public relations is definitely an avenue where that is true.

What are you most looking forward to about 3Points?

Working with some great people! The team here is smart, experienced and driven, and I believe it’s going to be a wonderful opportunity to excel and grow professionally.

What does the HR and Wellness field mean to you?

Nowadays, it’s more important than ever to take care of yourself and be proactive about it. All our lives become entangled in so many other things that sometimes you forget that.

With so many companies offering desirable benefits and wellness packages, it’s allowing employees to take advantage of a healthier lifestyle. Getting that message out to the public is where I come in.

What is your favorite thing about living in Chicago?

I absolutely love meeting people from all walks of life. From the culture, restaurant scene, architecture and Chicago summers, it really comes down to that there’s always something to do, always someone to meet and always a way to improve yourself in a city that feels a lot smaller than it actually is.

Where is the best place to get southern food here?

I don’t know many places that I’d classify as legitimate southern food around here, but I do enjoy The Roost for great fried chicken. Need to check out Big Jones at some point… maybe I’ll suggest that as a company summer outing. In fact, I just did.

--

--