Meet Bailey Doyle, our new fall intern

3Points Communications
2 min readAug 20, 2019

--

When the seasons change in Chicago, our interns change as well. We were sad to say goodbye to our summer interns, Nick and Kayla, earlier this month, but as we gear up for another busy fall we’re excited to have new interns to help us keep the momentum going.

The first of those fall interns is Bailey Doyle. A native of suburban Tinley Park, Bailey graduated from the University of Iowa last spring with a degree in journalism & mass communication. Get to know her via the Q&A below!

What do you enjoy about PR and communications?

When I began my first semester in college, I had no idea what I wanted to do for the rest of my life. I always liked being creative and loved talking to other people and building relationships. So, a year later, when I learned what PR was for the first time through UIowa’s Journalism school, I thought, “Wow, this seems like a perfect fit.” Fortunately, it was, and I have loved everything about PR and communications since!

Why did you choose to intern at 3Points?

I was drawn to 3Points because the company is small but mighty. Despite being a company of fewer than 20 people, they make a name for themselves within the fintech and Chicago tech markets and are well respected. Therefore, I thought it would be an excellent place for me to learn and expand on my PR and communications skills.

What was your favorite class at Iowa?

As I was a journalism and mass communication major, there were so many classes available to me, ranging from traditional news writing to strategic communication. By far my favorite course was one I took in the first semester of my senior year, ”Topics in Media Production,” in which we were taught how to create videos for social and mobile platforms. It was super cool to watch my videos come to life and look like something that would come from a professional!

What is a fun fact about your hometown of Tinley Park?

Did you know that Tinley Park is proud to be the birthplace of five renowned Indy 500 drivers? Tony Bettenhausen, his sons Gary, Merle, and Tony Jr., and their cousin Emil Andres!

What is your favorite thing about fall in Chicago?

My favorite thing about Chicago in the fall is going to football games with my family. Go Bears!

Having worked at Buffalo Wild Wings for a few years, what is your top recommendation there?

While the boneless spun in Honey BBQ sauce is definitely the most popular order and always a classic choice, the chicken buffalitos with a side of potato wedges is an underrated combo that I always enjoy!

--

--